All posts by François

Green Film Festival in Ferney-Voltaire from 10th to 14th March 2012

The loss of biodiversity is accelerating; malnutrition affects a billion people around the world as waste in the North peaks; the 2008 financial crisis that is dragging on and on, oil that is scarce and potential drilling for shale gas that directly threatens the Pays de Gex; nuclear dangers made ??more concrete by the accident of Fukushima …

With many signals of weakening ecosystems and of the ecological and economic challenges ahead we should be prompted to redirect our society towards a truly sustainable development.

To raise public awareness of these issues, the association Eco-Pratique is organizing on March 10 to 14 at Cinema Voltaire in Ferney-Voltaire, the very first French edition of the Suisse Romande Green Film Festival.

To this end, ten films will be presented across five themed evenings (biodiversity, finance, energy, food and waste, agriculture and transition); a “family film”; involved stakeholders, directors and regional actors will discuss with the public and answer questions.

More Information at :

http://www.festivaldufilmvert.fr
http://eco-pratique.org/category/festivaldufilmvert/ (trailers and schedule)

L’association Eco-Pratique

PS : Thank you for passing this message on to your friends.

Taste The Waste VOSTfr

From the fields to the consumer’s table, more than half of the food ends up in the trash. This documentary estimates that 90 million tonnes of food are wasted in Europe every year. This stark reality meets with unanimous disapproval but the reality is this is a system of which we are all a part. This wastefulness leads moreover to a worsening of the phenomenon of global warming, maintaining high prices at the expense of Southern populations. Grotesque in this context, this film highlight initiatives endeavor to mitigate the mess and find solutions for greater equity.

Taste the Waste – Trailer from tastethewaste.com on Vimeo.

Tous les articles par François

Festival du Film Vert de Ferney-Voltaire du 10 au 14 mars 2012

La disparition de la biodiversité qui s’accélère ; la sous-alimentation qui touche un milliard de personnes dans le monde alors que le gaspillage dans les pays du Nord atteint des sommets ; la crise financière de 2008 qui s’éternise ; le pétrole qui se raréfie et les projets de forage de gaz de schiste qui menacent directement le Pays de Gex ; les dangers du nucléaire rendus plus concrets par l’accident de Fukushima…

Autant de signaux de la fragilisation des écosystèmes et du défi écologique et économique à relever qui doivent nous inciter à réorienter nos sociétés vers un développement réellement durable.

Afin de sensibiliser le public à ces enjeux, l’association Eco-Pratique organise du 10 au 14 mars au cinéma Voltaire à Ferney-Voltaire la première édition française du Festival du Film Vert.

Dans cet objectif, dix films seront présentés lors de cinq soirées à thème (biodiversité, finance, énergie, alimentation et gaspillage, transition et agriculture) ; un « film famille » ; des intervenants engagés, des réalisateurs et acteurs du secteur viendront discuter avec le public et répondre aux questions (programme complet : cf. pièce jointe).

Informations pratiques sur :

http://www.festivaldufilmvert.fr
http://eco-pratique.org/category/festivaldufilmvert/ (bands-annonces et agenda)

Pensez à réserver vos billets dès à présent au cinéma ou sur:
http://festivaldufilmvert.ebillet.ch/index.php?option=com_ticketmaster&view=event&id=34

L’association Eco-Pratique

Taste The Waste VOSTfr

Des champs à la table des consommateurs, plus de la moitié de la nourriture termine sa course dans les ordures. Le documentaire évalue à 90 millions de tonnes la nourriture gaspillée en Europe tous les ans. Ce constat affligeant rencontre une désapprobation unanime mais il s’agit d’un système dont nous faisons tous partie. Ce gaspillage provoque de surcroit un aggravement du phénomène du réchauffement climatique, entretien des prix élevés au détriment des populations du sud. Dans ce contexte ubuesque, le documentaire présente des initiatives qui tentent de limiter le gâchis et de trouver des solutions pour plus d’équité.

Taste the Waste – Trailer from tastethewaste.com on Vimeo.

Ce film sera présenté 18h30 mardi 13 mars.

La site web du festival est www.festivaldufilmvert.fr