Videos

Severn, the voices of our children VF (passages in English with subtitles)

French documentary film directed by Jean-Paul Jaud (director of “our children will accuse us”)

Severn Cullis-Suzuki speaks at the age of 12 at the UN conference in Rio de Janeiro in June 1992 to deliver a speech on the environment and sustainable development. In 2009, Severn is a young 29 year old woman about to give birth to her first child. The film offers a look into the discourse of Severn in 1992 with the vision as it relates to the world in 2009. The film highlights positive initiatives, conducted across the globe.

It will be shown at 18h15 on Saturday the 10th of March at the Cinema Voltaire.

La site web du festival est www.festivaldufilmvert.fr

The Snake Man

FrenchEnglishSpanish
French documentary film directed by Eric Flandin

The film features a hero whose mission is to save his country from destruction of its ancient forests with snakes for allies, advancing to the very depths of Colombia both forbidden and inaccessible.

This film has received numerous awards and mentions, including a special mention at the first camera prize, the “Rencontres Internationales du Documentary” in Montreal and an honorable mention at the International Award for Best Documentary, Cineambiente in Turin.

Into Eternity VOST

Finnish documentary film directed by Michael Madsen

Burying nuclear waste four hundred meters underground in a shelter that will confine it for 100,000 years. This is the subject of this documentary: the Finnish project Onkalo (the cache). Nothing that man has built has withstood even a tenth of that time, claims the director. The immense project, which has already been running for several decades will only be operational in 2020. The shelter will store Finland’s nuclear waste from the next 100 years before being sealed. The film questions the ability to keep this temple prohibited and sealed for a thousand centuries.

This film will be shown at 18h30 on Monday the 12th of March.

The Festival’s web site is www.festivaldufilmvert.fr

Taste The Waste VOSTfr

From the fields to the consumer’s table, more than half of the food ends up in the trash. This documentary estimates that 90 million tonnes of food are wasted in Europe every year. This stark reality meets with unanimous disapproval but the reality is this is a system of which we are all a part. This wastefulness leads moreover to a worsening of the phenomenon of global warming, maintaining high prices at the expense of Southern populations. Grotesque in this context, this film highlight initiatives endeavor to mitigate the mess and find solutions for greater equity.

Taste the Waste – Trailer from tastethewaste.com on Vimeo.

Vidéos

Severn, la voix de nos enfants, VF (avec passages VOST)

Film documentaire français réalisé par Jean-Paul Jaud (réalisateur de nos enfants nous accuseront)

Severn Cullis-Suzuki prend la parole à l’âge de 12 ans à la conférence des Nations Unies de Rio de Janeiro en juin 1992, pour prononcer un discours sur l’environnement et le développement durable. En 2009, Severn est une jeune femme de 29 ans s’apprêtant à donner naissance à son premier enfant. Le film propose une mise en regard du discours de Severn en 1992 avec la vision qu’elle porte sur le monde en 2009. Le film prend parti de mettre en lumière des initiatives positives, menées aux quatre coins de la planète.

Il sera présenté à 18h15, samedi 10 mars au Cinema Voltaire

La site web du festival est www.festivaldufilmvert.fr

L’homme aux serpents

Film documentaire français réalisé par Eric Flandin

Le film met en scène un héros qui a pour mission de sauver son pays de la destruction de ses forêts millénaires avec des serpents pour alliés, en progressant jusque dans les profondeurs d’une Colombie interdite et inaccessible.

Ce film a reçu le prix 1ère caméra mention spéciale, Rencontres Internationales du Documentaire, Montréal et le prix international du meilleur documentaire, mention d’honneur, Cineambiente, Turin.

Le site web du festival est http://www.festivaldufilmvert.fr

Into Eternity VOST

Film documentaire finlandais réalisé par Michael Madsen

Enfouir des déchets nucléaires à 400 mètres sous terre dans un abri qui les confinera pendant 100 000 ans, tel est l’objet de ce documentaire: le projet finlandais Onkalo (la cachette). Rien ce que l’homme a construit n’a résisté ne serait-ce qu’un dixième de cette durée, clame le réalisateur. Le projet débuté il y a plusieurs dizaines d’années ne sera opérationnel qu’en 2020, selon l’organisation en charge du projet. L’abri sera utilisé pendant environ 100 ans avant d’être fermé hermétiquement. Le film s’interroge sur la capacité à garder ce temple interdit, clos pendant 1000 siècles.

Ce film sera présente à 18h30 lundi 12 mars.

La site web du festival est www.festivaldufilmvert.fr

Gasland VOST

Film documentaire américain réalisé par Josh Fox

Ce documentaire met en lumière les mensonges, fausses informations et contaminations liés à la fracture hydraulique nécessaire à l’extraction du gaz de schiste.
Ce film a été nominé pour l’Oscar du meilleur film documentaire 2011.


GasLand ( bande annonce VOST ) par guiderapide

Ce film sera présenté à 21h00 lundi 12 mars.

La site web du festival est www.festivaldufilmvert.fr

Taste The Waste VOSTfr

Des champs à la table des consommateurs, plus de la moitié de la nourriture termine sa course dans les ordures. Le documentaire évalue à 90 millions de tonnes la nourriture gaspillée en Europe tous les ans. Ce constat affligeant rencontre une désapprobation unanime mais il s’agit d’un système dont nous faisons tous partie. Ce gaspillage provoque de surcroit un aggravement du phénomène du réchauffement climatique, entretien des prix élevés au détriment des populations du sud. Dans ce contexte ubuesque, le documentaire présente des initiatives qui tentent de limiter le gâchis et de trouver des solutions pour plus d’équité.

Taste the Waste – Trailer from tastethewaste.com on Vimeo.

Ce film sera présenté 18h30 mardi 13 mars.

La site web du festival est www.festivaldufilmvert.fr